You are here

Cookie & Privacy Policy

Cookie Policy

 

1. Information about our use of cookies

Our website uses cookies and similar technologies to distinguish your preferences from those of the other users of our website. This allows us to offer you a better experience when you visit our website and to optimize our website in the meantime.

Cookies and similar technologies do not allow to systematically collect data that enable us to identify the users of our website. They only allow us to improve the operation of our website, to understand the interests of our users and to measure the effectiveness of the content of our website.

As a result of recent amendments of the law, all websites focussing on certain parts of the European Union are obligated to ask for your permission in order to use or save cookies and similar technologies on your computer or mobile devices. This Cookie Policy clearly and completely informs you about the cookies we use and their purpose.

2. What is a cookie?

A cookie is a small file of letters and numbers that we store on your browser or the hard drive of your computer. In this way, we may remember your preferences when using our website.

Unless you have adjusted your browser setting so that it will refuse those cookies, our system will issue cookies as soon as you visit our website.

3. Types of cookies

Cookies can be subdivided based on their offspring, function and durability.

First-party cookies are those set by a website that is being visited by the user at the time (e.g. cookies placed by www.proscan.be and the underlying website (such as webstore.proscan.be).

Third-party cookies are set by a domain other than that of the website being visited by the user. If a user visits a website and another entity sets a cookie through that website, this would be a third-party cookie (e.g. cookies placed by Google, Twitter and Facebook).

Functional cookies are cookies that ensure the proper functioning of the website (e.g. cookies for login or registration, language preferences). Functional cookies are logically first-party cookies.

Non-functional cookies are cookies that can be set for statistical, social, targeting and commercial purposes. They are not related to the mere technical support of the website. Cookies with statistical purposes allow us to check which pages of the website you visit, where your computer is localized, etc. Cookies with social purposes allow the user to share the content of the visited website directly with others via social media. Cookies with targeting purposes allow us to build up a profile based  on your surfing behaviour, as a result of which the displayed advertisements are tailored to your interests. Cookies with commercial purposes keep track of how many and which advertisements were shown to a user. Non-functional cookies can be first-party or third-party cookies.

Permanent cookies: These cookies remain on the user’s device for the duration determined in the  cookie. They are activated each time the user visits the website that has placed this cookie (e.g. cookies placed by social media such as Twitter, Facebook, Google Analytics, etc). Most non-functional cookies are permanent cookies.

Session cookies: These cookies allow us to simplify the actions of a user and to link them together during a browser session. A browser session starts when a user opens the browser window and ends when they close the browser window. Session cookies are placed temporarily. As soon as you close the browser, all session cookies will be deleted. Most functional cookies are session cookies.

4. Your permission

By using our website, you accept the use of cookies. In order to make optimum use of our website, you need to accept the cookies, which you can do through your browser settings.

You can block cookies by activating your browser setting which allows you to refuse the cookies. However, by rejecting these cookies, you may not be able to access all or parts of our website. Carefully read this Cookie Policy for more information.

If at any moment you want to revoke your permission, you have to remove your cookies through your browser settings. For further information about removing or blocking cookies, please visit: https://www.aboutcookies.org/

5. Changing your browser settings

We would like to point out that web browsers allow you to change your cookie settings. These settings can generally be found in the menu “Options” or “Preferences” of your web browser. In order to understand these settings better, the following links can be useful. In case you need additional information, you can consult the “Help” function in your web browser.

Cookie settings in Internet Explorer

Cookie settings in Firefox

Cookie settings in Chrome

Cookie settings in Safari

6. More information about cookies

Information on cookies

You can find useful information on cookies: http://www.allaboutcookies.org/

Internet Advertising Bureau

The association for digital marketers drafted a guide on online behavioural advertising and online privacy that you can find on: http://www.youronlinechoices.eu/

7. Which cookies do we use on www.proscan.be and the underlying website (such as webstore.proscan.be)?

Functional cookies

Token

Description

date_add

The date and time the cookie was created (in YYYY-MM-DD HH:MM:SS format).

id_lang

The ID of the selected language.

id_currency

The ID of the selected currency.

last_visited_category

The ID of the last visited category of product listings.

ajax_blockcart_display

Whether the cart block is "expanded" or "collapsed".

viewed

The IDs of recently viewed products as a comma-separated list.

id_wishlist

The ID of the current wishlist displayed in the wishlist block.

checkedTOS

Whether the "Terms of service" checkbox has been ticked (1 if it has and 0 if it hasn't)

id_guest

The guest ID of the visitor when not logged in.

id_connections

The connection ID of the visitor's current session.

id_customer

The customer ID of the visitor when logged in.

customer_lastname

The last name of the customer.

customer_firstname

The first name of the customer.

logged

Whether the customer is logged in.

passwd

The MD5 hash of the _COOKIE_KEY_ in config/settings.inc.php and the password the customer used to log in.

email

The email address that the customer used to log in.

id_cart

The ID of the current cart displayed in the cart block.

checksum

The Blowfish checksum used to determine whether the cookie has been modified by a third party.

The customer will be logged out and the cookie deleted if the checksum doesn't match.

 

For cookies set by third parties (such as Google Analytics) we kindly refer you to the statements set forth by these parties on their respective websites. Beware, we do not have any influence on the content of these statements nor on the content of the cookies of these third parties.

 

Privacy Statement

 

The privacy clauses below apply to the ProScan website and internet initiatives.

 

ProScan, responsible for processing, is committed to ensuring that your personal data is processed in a manner that complies with applicable laws and regulations.

By providing your personal data on the website, you are granting ProScan explicit and unambiguous permission to process these data.

 

Purposes of data processing

Visitors to our website can register via the site. ProScan will process the personal data you enter at the time of registration in its customer database.

 

Your personal data will only be collected and processed for the purpose of providing and/or supplying the information, orders or publications you have requested from us. With every communication via e-mail, we give you the possibility to unsubscribe from future electronic communication.

 

ProScan creates log files of the use of the website on the basis of which statistics are generated for the purpose of an anonymous analysis of this use.

 

ProScan only processes those personal data that, if any, are necessary for the aforementioned purposes.

 

Transmission of personal data to third parties

It is our policy not to sell or rent to third parties any data that can be traced back to you personally.

 

Data of minors

Children are not allowed to use our services. If you are a minor (under 18 years of age), we ask you to leave our websites.

 

Your rights

You will always have access to your personal data and you can check the accuracy of this and correct inaccuracies. You can also have your data deleted. For this purpose, you can contact the webmaster or ProScan.

 

However, removal may mean that you will no longer be able to use (part of) our services.

 

Changes to the Privacy Statement

ProScan reserves the right to amend this Privacy Statement in accordance with the applicable privacy  rules.

Disclaimer

 

The use of the ProScan website and internet initiatives is subject to the conditions of use described hereunder. The mere use of the website implies the knowledge and the acceptance of those conditions of use.

 

Information

The information available on or via the website is of a general nature and is only provided for a general use. No rights can be derived from the information.

 

Despite the fact that best efforts were made to draw up the content of the website with due care, it cannot be excluded that information is obsolete, incomplete or in any other way incorrect. ProScan cannot give any guarantees concerning the nature or the content of the information on the website.

Should you notice errors in the information available on or via the website, please contact the webmaster or ProScan.

 

Interruptions

ProScan makes every effort to prevent, as much as possible, interruptions due to technical errors. Nevertheless, ProScan cannot guarantee that the website will be completely free of any kind of interruption or will not be subject to other technical problems.

 

Hyperlinks

The website can contain hyperlinks to other websites. ProScan does not monitor those websites and has no technical or content control on those websites. Therefore, ProScan cannot guarantee the completeness or the accuracy of the content, nor the availability of those websites.

 

The incorporation of hyperlinks to other websites does not imply any connection, partnership, relationship or approval by ProScan of those websites or their content.

 

Should you desire to create hyperlinks from your website to this website, please contact the webmaster or ProScan first.

 

Liability

ProScan shall not be liable for any malfunctions, interruptions or errors in the published information.

The information provided is based on reliable sources and careful analysis. ProScan does not, however, guarantee the accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information for any use whatsoever.

ProScan shall not be liable for any damages arising or resulting from any direct or indirect use of the website or of the information made available on or via the website. ProScan is not liable for damages resulting from potential interruptions of the website, caused by technical errors, even if the error is qualified as “serious fault” under Belgian law, viruses or any other disturbing element, or the consultation or the use of the websites (e.g. via hyperlinks) referred to on or via the website or the information available on the former. ProScan is not liable for electronic communications via the website, e.g. e-mails, or delays, interceptions or manipulation by third parties of those communications.

The website may make a link to another website that might be of interest to the user. However, this link is purely informative and ProScan is not responsible for its content or any use that might be made of it.

ProScan does not guarantee any compatibility of your equipment with the files being part of or present on the website, or any accessibility of those elements.

 

Intellectual property rights

The website is protected by copyright. The presentation, reproduction, distribution, sale, publication, modification or any use for commercial purposes of all or part of the website and its contents are prohibited without ProScan’s prior written authorization. It is also prohibited to store this information electronically or to use it for illicit purposes.

 

ProScan refers on the website to products, services and brands of other companies. ProScan is not the owner of the associated registered trade names and trademarks. They are referred to for information purposes only.

Vous êtes ici

Cookie & Privacy Policy

Politique de cookies

 

1. Informations sur l’usage de cookies

Notre site Web utilise des cookies et des technologies similaires pour distinguer vos préférences d’utilisation de celles d’autres utilisateurs de notre site. Cela nous aide à vous offrir une meilleure expérience utilisateur lorsque vous visitez notre site Web et nous permet également d’optimiser celui-ci.

Les cookies et technologies similaires ne permettent toutefois pas de collecter systématiquement des données qui pourraient permettre d’identifier les utilisateurs de notre site Web. Ils ne nous aident qu’à améliorer le fonctionnement de notre site Web, à identifier les domaines d’intérêt de nos utilisateurs et à mesurer l’efficacité du contenu de notre site.

Suite à des modifications législatives récentes, tous les sites Web axés sur certaines parties de l’Union européenne sont obligés de demander votre accord pour l’utilisation ou la sauvegarde de cookies et d’autres technologies similaires sur votre ordinateur ou appareil mobile. La présente politique en matière de cookies vous fournit des informations claires et complètes concernant les cookies que nous utilisons et leur but.

2. Qu’est-ce qu’un cookie ?

Un cookie est un petit fichier texte ou chiffré que nous sauvegardons dans votre navigateur ou sur le disque dur de votre ordinateur. Les cookies nous permettent de sauvegarder vos préférences d’utilisation de notre site Web.

Notre système installera des cookies dès votre première visite à notre site Web, sauf si vous avez indiqué dans les réglages de votre navigateur que celui-ci doit les refuser.

3. Types de cookies

Les cookies peuvent être catégorisés selon leur origine, leur fonction et leur durée de vie.

Les cookies « first party » ou nominatifs sont installés par un site Web que l’internaute visite à un moment donné (par exemple, les cookies installés par www.proscan.be et le site sous-jacent (e.a. webstore.proscan.be).

Les cookies « third party » ou de tiers sont installés par un autre domaine que celui du site Web visité par l’utilisateur. Lorsqu’un utilisateur visite un site Web et qu’une tierce partie installe un cookie à travers ce site, il s’agit d’un cookie de tiers (par exemple, les cookies installés par Google, Twitter et Facebook).

Les cookies fonctionnels sont les cookies visant à un bon fonctionnement du site Web (par exemple, les cookies nécessaires pour l’enregistrement ou la connexion et les préférences linguistiques). Les cookies fonctionnels sont logiquement des cookies « first party ».

Les cookies de confort ou non fonctionnels sont des cookies pouvant être installés pour des raisons statistiques, sociales, commerciales et de ciblage. Ils n’ont rien à voir avec le soutien purement technique du site Web. Les cookies statistiques permettent de savoir quelles pages du site vous visitez, où se trouve votre ordinateur, etc. Les cookies sociaux permettent à l’utilisateur de partager directement le contenu du site Web visité avec d’autres internautes à travers les médias sociaux. Les cookies de ciblage permettent de créer un profil sur la base de votre comportement en ligne, afin que les annonces affichées s’accordent avec vos domaines d’intérêt. Les cookies commerciaux retiennent combien d’annonces sont montrées à un utilisateur et de quelles annonces il s’agit. Les cookies non fonctionnels peuvent être des cookies « first party » ou des cookies de tiers.

Cookies permanents : Ces cookies restent présents sur l’appareil de l’utilisateur pendant la durée définie dans le cookie. Ils sont activés à chaque fois que l’utilisateur visite le site Web ayant installé ce cookie (par exemple, les cookies installés par les médias sociaux tels que Twitter, Facebook, Google Analytics, etc.). La plupart des cookies non fonctionnels sont des cookies permanents.

Cookies de session : Ces cookies nous permettent de simplifier les actes de l’internaute et d’établir des liens entre eux pendant une session de navigation. Une session de navigation commence lorsqu’un utilisateur ouvre l’écran du navigateur et se termine lorsqu’il ferme l’écran. Les cookies de session sont installés temporairement. Dès que le navigateur est fermé, tous les cookies de session sont supprimés. La plupart des cookies fonctionnels sont des cookies de session.

4. Votre autorisation

En utilisant notre site Web, vous acceptez d’utiliser des cookies. Afin d’optimiser l’utilisation de notre site Web, vous devez accepter ces cookies à travers les réglages de votre navigateur.

Vous bloquez les cookies en activant le réglage de votre navigateur permettant de refuser l’installation de cookies. Si toutefois vous réglez votre navigateur afin qu’il bloque les cookies, il se pourrait que le site Web ou certaines parties ne soient pas accessibles pour vous. Lisez attentivement la présente politique en matière de cookies pour de plus amples informations à ce sujet.

Si vous souhaitez retirer votre autorisation à quel moment que ce soit, vous devez supprimer vos cookies à l’aide des réglages de votre navigateur. Pour de plus amples informations sur la suppression ou le blocage de cookies, visitez le site suivant : https://www.aboutcookies.org/

5. Modifier les réglages de votre navigateur

Votre navigateur vous permet de modifier les réglages en matière de cookies. Ces réglages se trouvent généralement dans le menu « Options » ou « Préférences » de votre navigateur. Les liens suivants peuvent vous aider à mieux comprendre ces réglages. Sinon, consultez la section « Aide » de votre navigateur pour plus de détails.

Réglages relatifs aux cookies dans Internet Explorer

Réglages relatifs aux cookies dans Firefox

Réglages relatifs aux cookies dans Chrome

Réglages relatifs aux cookies dans Safari

6. Plus d’informations sur les cookies

Informations sur les cookies

Vous trouverez des informations utiles sur les cookies ici : http://www.allaboutcookies.org/

Fédération des spécialistes du marketing numérique

La fédération des spécialistes du marketing numérique a rédigé un guide sur la publicité comportementale et le respect de la vie privée en ligne que vous trouverez ici : http://www.youronlinechoices.eu/

7. Quels cookies utilisons-nous sur www.proscan.be et le site sous-jacent (e.a. webstore.proscan.be) ?

Cookies fonctionnels

Nom

Fonction

date_add

The date and time the cookie was created (in YYYY-MM-DD HH:MM:SS format).

id_lang

The ID of the selected language.

id_currency

The ID of the selected currency.

last_visited_category

The ID of the last visited category of product listings.

ajax_blockcart_display

Whether the cart block is "expanded" or "collapsed".

viewed

The IDs of recently viewed products as a comma-separated list.

id_wishlist

The ID of the current wishlist displayed in the wishlist block.

checkedTOS

Whether the "Terms of service" checkbox has been ticked (1 if it has and 0 if it hasn't)

id_guest

The guest ID of the visitor when not logged in.

id_connections

The connection ID of the visitor's current session.

id_customer

The customer ID of the visitor when logged in.

customer_lastname

The last name of the customer.

customer_firstname

The first name of the customer.

logged

Whether the customer is logged in.

passwd

The MD5 hash of the _COOKIE_KEY_ in config/settings.inc.php and the password the customer used to log in.

email

The email address that the customer used to log in.

id_cart

The ID of the current cart displayed in the cart block.

checksum

The Blowfish checksum used to determine whether the cookie has been modified by a third party.

The customer will be logged out and the cookie deleted if the checksum doesn't match.

 

Pour les cookies installés par des tiers (notamment par Google Analytics), nous vous invitons à consulter les déclarations de ces tiers sur leurs sites Web respectifs. Attention : nous n’avons aucune influence sur le contenu de ces déclarations ni sur le contenu des cookies de ces tiers.

Déclaration de confidentialité

 

Les règles de confidentialité ci-dessous s’appliquent au site Web et à toutes les initiatives en ligne de ProScan.

 

ProScan, le responsable de traitement des données, s’engage à traiter vos données personnelles de manière conformément aux lois et dispositions en vigueur.

En fournissant vos données personnelles sur le site Web, vous autorisez ProScan explicitement et sans ambiguïté à traiter ces données.

 

Finalités du traitement des données

Les visiteurs du site Web peuvent s’inscrire via le site. ProScan inclura les données personnelles que vous entrez au moment de l’enregistrement dans sa base de données clients.

 

Vos données personnelles ne seront collectées et traitées que dans le but de fournir et/ou livrer les informations, commandes ou publications que vous avez demandées. Avec chaque communication par voie électronique, nous vous donnons la possibilité de vous désabonner pour les communications électroniques futures.

 

ProScan crée des fichiers journaux de l’utilisation du site Web sur la base desquels des statistiques sont générées à des fins d’analyse anonyme de cette utilisation.

 

ProScan ne traite que les données personnelles qui, le cas échéant, sont nécessaires aux finalités susmentionnées.

 

Transmission de données personnelles à des tiers

Nous ne vendons ou louons pas à des tiers des données qui peuvent être retracées jusqu’à vous personnellement.

 

Données d’enfants mineurs

Les enfants ne sont pas autorisés à utiliser nos services. Si vous êtes mineur (moins de 18 ans), nous vous demandons de quitter nos sites Web.

 

Vos droits

Vous avez toujours accès à vos données personnelles et vous pouvez les vérifier et/ou corriger. Vous pouvez également faire effacer vos données en contactant le webmaster ou ProScan.

 

Cependant, l’effacement peut signifier que vous ne pourrez plus utiliser (une partie de) nos services.

 

Modifications à la déclaration de confidentialité

ProScan se réserve le droit de modifier la présente déclaration de confidentialité conformément aux règles de confidentialité applicables.

Clause de non responsabilité

 

L’utilisation du site Web et de toutes les initiatives en ligne de ProScan est soumise aux conditions d’utilisation décrites ci-dessous. De par l’utilisation de ce site, vous êtes réputé avoir lu et accepté les présentes conditions d’utilisation.

 

Information

Les informations disponibles sur ou via le site sont de nature générale et exclusivement destinées à un usage général. Aucun droit ne peut être tiré de ces informations.

 

Bien que ProScan s’efforce de rédiger le contenu du site avec le plus grand soin, il est possible que, malgré ses efforts, les informations soient obsolètes, incomplètes ou incorrectes. ProScan ne peut donner aucune garantie quant à la nature et au contenu de l’information sur le site.

Si vous constatez des erreurs dans les informations disponibles sur ou via le site, merci de prendre contact avec le webmaster ou ProScan.

 

Interruptions

ProScan s’efforce d’éviter, autant que possible, les interruptions dues à des erreurs techniques. Néanmoins, ProScan ne peut garantir que le site soit toujours accessible en ligne sans interruption ou problème technique, de quelque nature que ce soit.

 

Hyperliens

Le site peut contenir des liens vers d’autres sites sur lesquels ProScan n’exerce aucun contrôle tant sur le plan technique que sur le contenu. ProScan ne peut donc garantir le caractère complet et exact du contenu, ni la disponibilité de ces sites Web.

 

L’incorporation de liens vers d’autres sites Web n’implique aucun lien, partenariat, rapport ou approbation de la part de ProScan de ces sites Web ou de leur contenu.

 

Si vous désirez créer des liens depuis votre propre site Web vers ce site, veuillez d’abord contacter le webmaster ou ProScan.

 

Responsabilité

ProScan n’est pas responsable des dysfonctionnements, interruptions ou erreurs dans les informations publiées.

Les informations fournies sont basées sur des sources fiables et une analyse minutieuse. ProScan ne garantit toutefois pas l’exactitude, l’exhaustivité ou l’adéquation des informations pour quelque utilisation que ce soit.

ProScan n’est responsable d’aucun dommage résultant de l’utilisation directe ou indirecte du site ou de l’information disponible sur ou via le site. ProScan n’est, dès lors, pas responsable des dommages causés par des interruptions de mises en ligne éventuelles du site causées par des erreurs techniques, mêmes si la faute est qualifiée en droit belge de « faute grave », par des virus ou autres éléments perturbants similaires, par la consultation ou l’utilisation des sites Web (par ex. par hyperliens) vers lesquels vous êtes renvoyés sur ou via le site ou par l’information disponible sur ces derniers. ProScan n’est pas responsable des communications électroniques effectuées via le site, notamment par l’envoi d’e-mails, leur retard, interception ou manipulation par des tiers.

Il est possible que le site fasse un lien vers un autre site Web qui pourrait être intéressant pour l’utilisateur. Toutefois, ce lien est purement informatif et ProScan n’est pas responsable de son contenu ou de l’usage qui pourrait en être fait.

ProScan ne garantit ni la compatibilité avec votre équipement des fichiers qui font partie ou qui figurent sur le site ni l’accessibilité de ces éléments.

 

Droits de propriété intellectuelle

Le site Web est protégé par le droit d’auteur. La présentation, la reproduction, la diffusion, la vente, la distribution, la publication, l’adaptation et l’utilisation, entière ou partielle, à des fins commerciales, de quelque manière que ce soit, du site et de son contenu sont interdits sans autorisation écrite préalable de ProScan. Il est également interdit de sauvegarder ces informations de manière électronique ou de les utiliser à des fins illégales.

 

ProScan fait référence sur le site Web aux produits, services et marques d’autres sociétés. ProScan n’est pas le propriétaire des marques déposées associées. La référence n’est faite qu’à titre d’information.